Mexico Delegation

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Chair Stephen Robinson Joins Chancellor May in Mexico Delegation

A UC Davis delegation led by Chancellor Gary S. May and including Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Department Chair Stephen Robinson is in Mexico this week for talks with government, university and industry leaders in three states about building partnerships with UC Davis faculty and academic units.

UC Davis is attending meetings taking place through the end of this week in the central Mexican states of San Luis Potosí, Aguascalientes and Guanajuato, all north of Mexico City. The visit was planned in collaboration with the National Association of Universities and Institutions of Higher Education, and Casa de la Universidad de California, the university’s home in Mexico. The Mexican consulate in Sacramento, where UC Davis alumna Liliana Ferrer is the consul general, also assisted UC Davis in planning for the trip.

The delegation: May and his wife, LeShelle; Joanna Regulska, vice provost and associate chancellor, Global Affairs; and two deans and a vice chancellor: Dean Helene Dillard of the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, and Dean Jennifer Sinclair Curtis of the College of Engineering; and Prasant Mohapatra, vice chancellor, Office of Research.

Rounding out the delegation: David E. Block, Ernest Gallo Endowed Chair in Viticulture and Enology Professor and Marvin Sands Department Chair, Department of Viticulture and Enology; Stephen Robinson, professor and chair, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; and David H. Wisner, associate dean for clinical affairs and director of the Practice Management Board, UC Davis Health.

Read more about the UC Davis delegation's partnership-building efforts. 

Primary Category